How do you make a video private on YouTube app?
Can someone view a private YouTube video? Private videos can only be seen by people who have been invited to view the video. Here are some possible reasons why you or somebody you’ve shared the video with aren’t able to see a private video: Viewers need to be signed in to YouTube when trying to view the video.
What’s the difference between private and unlisted on YouTube? Private means no one can see your video, except for those people who are invited. Private videos will not come up in Google results, YouTube results or your channel. Unlisted means your video will not show in any search results or your channel. Only those who know the link can watch the video.
What happens when you private a YouTube video? When a video is locked as private, it won’t appear on your channel or in search results, and will be invisible to other users. None of your subscribers will see a video that is locked private.